Article about the history of the University of Scranton by Dr. Frank X. J. Homer '64. This article served as the fifth and final installment of a series of preprints from The University of Scranton: A Centennial History.
Photograph (undated) of Nevils Beach, a green space by the University of Scranton residence halls, prior to the construction of Gannon-Lavis-McCormick. On the left is Nevils Hall; at right is the lower quad, with McCourt Hall in front.
Black and white photograph of the University of Scranton's lower quad of dormitories. McCourt Hall is in the front, with Fitch, Martin, and Casey Halls behind it. The Long Center, St. Thomas Hall, and parts of the Scranton skyline are visible.
Photograph (ca. 1957) of the University of Scranton's first student residences (Martin, McCourt, and Fitch Halls), located on the 300 block of Quincy Avenue. The three houses, purchased in May 1955, served as student residences until 1958 when the...
Draft of a book on the history of the University of Scranton, written by Frank Homer, Professor Emeritus of History at the University who was also a graduate of the University's class of 1964 and is considered the University's historian.
Photograph of the University of Scranton's lower quad of dormitories, including McCourt, Fitch, Martin, and Casey Halls. The Long Center, St. Thomas Hall, and parts of the Scranton skyline are visible.